Book Data

  • Release Date: July 15, 2020
  • Pages: 206
  • ISBN: 978-1643961071
  • ASIN: B089HXMJ4M
  • Print: $13.95
  • eBook: $2.99

Cutthroat by Paul Heatley

Newcastle, 1978. John is sleeping with Mary. Mary is married to Daniel. Both men work for her father, the Top Man. Daniel is his son-in-law, next in line to take over his little empire. John is muscle. The Top Man orchestrates robberies—banks, pay rolls, anything that will bring in some easy money. When Daniel discovers his wife’s illicit liaison, he wants John dead. The Top Man signs off on it.

But John’s a man you only get one shot at. When Daniel happens to botch that one shot, then everyone involved needs to watch their back. Because John will be coming for them, and he won’t stop until he’s taken revenge on every last one involved in leaving him for dead.

Praise for CUTTHROAT:

“Paul Heatley remains a master of savagery, of bloody men and how they live, how they die, how they kill.” —Rob Pierce, author of Tommy Shakes

Praise for Paul Heatley:

“Heatley is becoming a master of American noir in the vein of Jim Thompson and James M. Cain.” —David Nemeth

Buy Cutthroat by Paul Heatley

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.